Inspiration: Adam Raasalhague

Via word of mouth (is it still word of mouth if it was online?) I found out about this photographer, Adam Raasalhague.

He’s a “creative” photographer – as in his photos tend to be less than traditional portraits. It’s very offbeat and unusual. Similar stuff to Brooke Shaden, Erik JohanssonDave Hill, Rodney Smith, Rebekka Guðleifsdóttir and countless others I’ve written about here.

I adore this style, and whenever I find a new photographer with this sort of material, I get very excited. Moreso when the portfolio material makes me want to run out and make some of my own (I’ve been slacking in the creative photography department).

I can’t stop looking at these! Here’s a few that caught my eye:

The sextuple theory.

Part 2: Connections

I'm always dragging that cloud around.

Burning Dreams, Burning Reality.

What do you think?

One comment

Comments are closed.