Inspiration: Charlie the Cheeky Monkey

Aka Square Dog Photography.

I’ve been following Charlie on Flickr for a long time now and am quite impressed with his body of work. In addition to a pet portraiture business, he works with his local pet shelter taking photos of their animals. Well-done photographs can help get them adopted faster. Charlie is aces in my book for doing this.

When I look through his flickr stream, I’m always amazed by the range of expressions the cats and dogs show.

Max!

a528893 tobey maguire (1 of 1)

My day at the shelter

Untitled

Most of these images are, if I don’t miss my guess, single-light, shot through a softbox. For those of you lacking the gear, try a diffused window light.

And get down to their eye level. Use simple backgrounds.

One thought on “Inspiration: Charlie the Cheeky Monkey

Comments are closed.