Intermission

I had planned on posting a self portrait and had been working on the latest project when I got slammed by the nastiest, vilest flu I’ve had in 10 years. That put a damper on my plan to explore double exposures. Today I’m feeling a lot better, but not quite up to being mobile just yet.

Here’s the inspiration: Sara K Byrne’s Canon 5D Mark III Double Exposure Tutorial

I don’t have her permission to post her pictures here (didn’t get a chance to ask), so go ahead, click on the link, it’s pretty cool.

I don’t have the Canon 5D Mark III, but my Pentax k5 does have the multiple exposure feature, though not as elaborate as Canon’s, and I started exploring that over the weekend, trying to figure out whether I could duplicate her efforts in-camera. So far, I haven’t had much luck. So far, all I’ve gotten are faint ghostly image superimposed over the second image.

If I figure it out, I’ll post the instructions. Tutorials for getting clear double images like that without resorting to PS are few and far in between.

And that’s all I have for now. More R&R in the meantime.

