multiple exposure, photoshop, photography

Double trouble

I’m getting close to figuring out the double, or more accurately, multiple exposure feature in my camera. I need more practice, still. What I’ve learned is, due to how my camera composites the images, I still need to post-process them. They, for some weird reason that I’ve yet to figure out, come out very purple. Huh?

A few tweaks in the Raw editor took care of that though.

Here’s one of my better shots from today.

multiple, double, photography, exposure
Zombie Photography

I clearly need more practice. I’d like to see more contrast and more careful framing of the images.

For shit and giggles, I took a few normal shots with the intent of compositing them in photoshop. I could’ve done more work to these and made them seem even more cut out and surreal, but I didn’t want that. I wanted them to look and feel like old school film multiple exposures, so I deliberately left the background clouds in.

multiple exposure, photoshop, photography
Zombie Photography
multiple exposure, photoshop, photography
Zombie Photography

What do you think?

