Silver Fox Surfer

Zombie Photography
Zombie Photography

A 60-something gentleman looking quite fit and able.

Every once in awhile, I see the surfers from afar and always wish that I had a waterpoof casing for my camera. I’d love to be able to take surfing pictures up close. If I were planning on staying on the coast, I’d seriously consider the investment. But the mountains are calling my name. I long to see the snow-capped, rugged jags thrusting into the sky, and I miss suffering through a proper winter laden with snow.

I’m getting off topic. Anyway.

I don’t know if it was my computer, or my eyes, or the water itself, but I couldn’t get the frothy water to look crisp white despite fiddling with the WB. After about half an hour, I gave up and decided to process it as a B&W, and I’m glad I did. I think it looks much better. I processed this image to have a subtle split toning with a bluish cast to the B&W.

