Why I’m not photographing

My camera has inexplicably developed a severe back-focusing problem. I first noticed it starting up about a month ago, but chalked it up to careless photographing skills. But now it’s worsened to the point where it’s, well, noticeable in even small images. Last week I put the camera through extensive troubleshooting and I’m confident it’s my camera’s AF sensor and that it needs to be recalibrated. Which means I have to send it in for repairs. Which means I won’t have a camera for about a month.

I have one more thing to try, and hopefully it’ll help me stall until this winter when it’s rainy and we’re not getting out as much. That’s assuming it doesn’t continue to worsen. Fingers crossed!

5 thoughts on “Why I’m not photographing

Comments are closed.