Beach Cowboy

Zombie Photography
Zombie Photography

I debated on cloning the tire tracks out. My laziness won out and I left them in; I’m sure I’ll attempt it later though when I revisit the editing (I don’t love it, but I think I’m on the right track).

In winters, the beaches here are pretty empty and boring to photograph without an interesting subject. I was very glad when I spotted this cowboy riding out of the mist with his tourist group (see below), looking quite authentic in his duds, and took a few pictures as he rode by.

Zombie Photography
Zombie Photography
4 comments

  1. i’d leave the tracks in. it could be interesting though because it would result in a radically different kind of picture (without the now obvious graphical quality but maybe more ‘atmospheric’).

    • I’m not typically a fan of sanitizing images; however, in this case, a part of me thinks the tracks detract instead of adding.

      You’re right, it would change the tone/mood. I might play with it just to see how it looks, then decide what version to keep. It’s not like it’s a permanent change.

Comments are closed.